Jump to content



Photo

Being overrun and combining terrain


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Exoviper

Exoviper

    Member

  • Members
  • 58 posts

Posted 12 August 2011 - 07:22 AM

What happens when an attacking swarm is greater than or equal to 5 in size? Insta-kill? Barring some special abilities, is there really any point to rolling during such a GS attack?  I was down to one marine and he had size 6 swarm on the left and a size 5 swarm on the right.

Also, as the formation shrinks, the terrain gets compressed right? While down to one marine, I shifted all left terrain cards together and all right terrain cards together on either side. Was this correct? Thank you!



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,291 posts

Posted 12 August 2011 - 07:40 AM

Exoviper said:

What happens when an attacking swarm is greater than or equal to 5 in size? Insta-kill? Barring some special abilities, is there really any point to rolling during such a GS attack?  I was down to one marine and he had size 6 swarm on the left and a size 5 swarm on the right.

Insta-kill barring abilities. Of course, unless you've faced 15+ GS swarms, you haven't really played SHDA !

Exoviper said:

Also, as the formation shrinks, the terrain gets compressed right? While down to one marine, I shifted all left terrain cards together and all right terrain cards together on either side. Was this correct? Thank you!

Yes, with one marine left, all the Terrain cards will be at his position. Which often leads to those 15+ GS swarms.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS