Jump to content



Photo

Rules Question: Does a failed tackle (Tackler Down) prevent the rest of your skill icons from activating?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Bootylactin

Bootylactin

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 09 August 2011 - 06:11 AM

I demoed the game at GenCon before reading the rules for myself, and the FFG employee told us that if you roll Tackler Down, any skill icons that come after do not activate.  It made sense to me with regard to how real Blood Bowl plays (a turnover), but I didn't find anything in the rules to support this.  Did I just gloss over it and miss it, or was the FFG employee wrong?



#2 Bootylactin

Bootylactin

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 09 August 2011 - 06:25 AM

The FFG employee got it right.  Page 11 of the rulebook:

Downed players lose all abilities and remaining skills, but retain any assigned cheating tokens already placed on them.



#3 Kryyst

Kryyst

    Member

  • Members
  • 376 posts

Posted 11 August 2011 - 07:05 AM

This is an important distinction between those players that have Cheat, Tackle vs Tackle, Cheat.  The later would not gain a cheat token if they fell down on their tackle result.



#4 lino_87

lino_87

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 16 August 2011 - 10:32 PM

Kryyst said:

This is an important distinction between those players that have Cheat, Tackle vs Tackle, Cheat.  The later would not gain a cheat token if they fell down on their tackle result.

 

You have to use the skill in order?



#5 Kryyst

Kryyst

    Member

  • Members
  • 376 posts

Posted 17 August 2011 - 03:03 AM

Yes you have to use the skills in order from left ot right.  You can choose not to use a skill, except for cheating, but you can't flip flop.

So if you had a player with the skills (always read from left to right) Ball, Cheat, Block.

You could grab the ball (if you want), you have to cheat, then block (if you want).  What you can't do with that character is Cheat, throw a block then decide to grab the ball.  This is on page 8 and 10 of the rule book.

 



#6 lino_87

lino_87

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 17 August 2011 - 03:39 AM

 Didn't notice that line on page 8, you're right!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS