Jump to content



Photo

Rule Question - Engaged & Flank attacks


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 carnage4u

carnage4u

    Member

  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 08 August 2011 - 02:34 AM

I fail at the search option, as it brought me zero results when searching for flank or engaged.


Assumption - There are no engagement markers on the table. 

-Situation - Lannister Unit meelee unit attacks Stark unit -  Does zero wounds, and no retreats - I place a Lannister Engagement unit between them.
 

My Quesno - Stark players turn -   If they attack the Lannister unit that is now engaged with the stark unit, do they gain the flank bonus against  that Lannister unit?.(even though its a lannister engagement token) The ruleback says if a unit is engaged, they get to be flanked. It doesnt say it has to be a Friendly engagment token..  
 

Do you need to be flanking a unit that is in combat with a "friendly engagement token" to count as flanking?  or just any engagement token?

 



#2 Rashley

Rashley

    Member

  • Members
  • 251 posts

Posted 08 August 2011 - 03:32 AM

It makes no difference which engagement token it is.  Any unit that attacks a unit that is 'engaged' with another unit, gains flanking advantage.  Of course, if the 2 units 'engaged' attack each other, then it is a normal attack.  In fact, if they attack another unit or move away (apart from retreats) they get counterattacked.  The only difference that the faction of the engagement token makes is in combat in building hexes.  Cheers!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS