Jump to content



Photo

Taking strongholds and Instant event attackers


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Shenzou

Shenzou

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 07 August 2011 - 03:52 PM

 I was wondering if anybody has any clarification on whether or not you can take multiple strongholds in one turn.

 

As in can you spend gold to get one stronghold then use military power from other cards in your hand to take another all in one turn?

 

If an instant event attacks me with a power of twelve for example and after i put down army units from my hand and resolve effects i have a power of 9, i know my home realm takes 3 damage but do my army units get discarded or destroyed and returned to  their place of origin?

furthermore am i just out that many cards for the whole next round until the next draw phase or is there some mechanic i didn't read that lets me draw more for my next turn?



#2 Maerimydra

Maerimydra

    Member

  • Members
  • 62 posts

Posted 07 August 2011 - 05:16 PM

Wounded and destroyed units go back into your barrack while your other units go into your discard pile. I see no rule saying that you can only acquire one stronghold per round, so I guess that you can acquire as much stronghold as you want if you have the required resources at your disposal.



#3 BBB02112022

BBB02112022

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 08 August 2011 - 12:22 AM

 Based on your example, the way I have been playing (and interpreting the rules), your home realm would take the three points of damage.  Unless you have to remove units because of the attrition roll, or unless the instant specifically says so (apply one wound to each unit, etc.), your unit cards are returned to the discard pile for use in later turns.  Anyone playing this differently?



#4 One_Wolf

One_Wolf

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 08 August 2011 - 03:33 PM

You draw back up to 5 cards after resolving an event (end of the "event phase") as well as at the end of EVERY player's turn. Thus you are never stuck without cards.

 

-One Wolf



#5 Shenzou

Shenzou

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 08 August 2011 - 04:28 PM

 Ah ok, see that makes more sense then wolf.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS