Jump to content



Photo

Dodge and cover - question.


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Imperialish

Imperialish

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 06 August 2011 - 09:13 PM

Can I use dodge reaction when my character is in cover, and if I can, are the character is in still in cover after dodge reaction?

I haven’t found in rules that’s forbiden, but I think that my character will lose cover after use dodge and in this turn will be treat as without cover.



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,284 posts

Posted 06 August 2011 - 11:08 PM

"This must be
done before any attack dice are rolled, and these dice are
added to all other defense dice being rolled (from his COG
Character card, cover, and other effects)." (p. 24)

Since dodge specifically mentions cover as one of the bonuses that go with it, seems perfectly legit to use dodge while in cover. I didn't find any mention of the COG being moved out of cover when dodging, so I'd say he isn't move anywhere, stays in cover.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 willmanx

willmanx

    Member

  • Members
  • 773 posts

Posted 20 November 2011 - 09:12 PM

Dam said:

"This must be
done before any attack dice are rolled, and these dice are
added to all other defense dice being rolled (from his COG
Character card, cover, and other effects)." (p. 24)

Since dodge specifically mentions cover as one of the bonuses that go with it, seems perfectly legit to use dodge while in cover. I didn't find any mention of the COG being moved out of cover when dodging, so I'd say he isn't move anywhere, stays in cover.

 

yep, even if in these circumstances, you physically miss a defense dice... 1dice from character + 2 from a full cover + 2 from dodge = 5 (vs 4 in the box)

 



#4 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,284 posts

Posted 20 November 2011 - 11:31 PM

willmanx said:

yep, even if in these circumstances, you physically miss a defense dice... 1dice from character + 2 from a full cover + 2 from dodge = 5 (vs 4 in the box)

Luckily dice are unlimited as per rules.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#5 willmanx

willmanx

    Member

  • Members
  • 773 posts

Posted 21 November 2011 - 02:23 AM

Dam said:

willmanx said:

 

yep, even if in these circumstances, you physically miss a defense dice... 1dice from character + 2 from a full cover + 2 from dodge = 5 (vs 4 in the box)

 

 

Luckily dice are unlimited as per rules.

yep ! that's a fact. My component-***** friends would like more dice !



#6 Jashugan_sky

Jashugan_sky

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 14 December 2011 - 09:34 PM

Claerly one more Red Dice is necessary

I think Dodging must taking out Cover but it's not written in the rules.



#7 willmanx

willmanx

    Member

  • Members
  • 773 posts

Posted 14 December 2011 - 10:49 PM

Jashugan_sky said:

Claerly one more Red Dice is necessary

I think Dodging must taking out Cover but it's not written in the rules.

"Must" ? nope. In the game dodging while in cover means hiding your head to avoid headshot.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS