Jump to content



Photo

"Choose Actions" Question....


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 agentesecreto009

agentesecreto009

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 06 August 2011 - 05:15 AM

Can someone please tell me when one chooses which Action card to play the first round, it says you cannot use it in the next game round, does that mean that you always have two cards to play with as the game develops - to choose for the Choose Action phase?...



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,300 posts

Posted 06 August 2011 - 06:14 AM

It goes like this:

Round 1: Pick Attack, M+A or Support. Let's say Attack.

Round 2: Pick M+A or Support. No Attack available. Let's say M+A this round.

Round 3: Pick Attack or Support (M+A unavailable as it was used last round).

And so on. Pretty much exactly what you thought was going on (after round 1 you pick one of two Actions). Of course some Events can prevent you from picking one of the remaining options (usually Attack is the one that becomes unavailable) so there might be times when you have no choice, you have two Actions in hand, but Event prevents you from choosing one of them, have to use the only one available.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 agentesecreto009

agentesecreto009

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 07 August 2011 - 10:47 PM

Great! Thank you Dam for the explanation, will keep on enjoying the missions!..over and out.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS