Jump to content



Photo

auto defense


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 daveman006

daveman006

    Member

  • Members
  • 55 posts

Posted 05 August 2011 - 08:20 PM

question... the city auto defense only counts if another player is attacking you right?  it doesnt count toward instants attacking you?  we were playing that it did help against instants as well which might have been wrong.



#2 Rashley

Rashley

    Member

  • Members
  • 252 posts

Posted 05 August 2011 - 11:20 PM

The 'Auto Defence' only applies to the units defending a siege against that City.  When attacking an unowned City you only have to overcome its combat value on the shield bottom right.  Ignore 'Auto Defence'.  If attacking a City owned by another player, you have to overcome the units defending the City plus its 'Auto Defence'.  Ignore its combat value.  Cheers!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS