Jump to content



Photo

Darnati Warror


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 BBB02112022

BBB02112022

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 05 August 2011 - 03:02 PM

The card says When Played: Spend 1 influence to destroy 1 opposing unit.  OK, I am attacking (or being attacked) by an Enemy event card.  If I play this card, and spend my influence, can I immediately destroy it?  This is how I was playing it in the solo game, but this seems extremely over-powered. Am I interpreting this correctly? 



#2 daveman006

daveman006

    Member

  • Members
  • 55 posts

Posted 05 August 2011 - 08:16 PM

Actually I was wondering the same thing.  This also pertains to the Elves influence and the archer "untap" strongholds/ cities for influence.  When can the elves spend influence and tap more strongholds to trigger abilities during combat?  Is it outside the spend influence step?  Can you "hold" influence for later in the combat step after you exhaust for influence earlier in the turn.  When we were playing the game it seems the elves can snag up all the high cost neutral cards real quick with archers and a few strongholds.



#3 Rashley

Rashley

    Member

  • Members
  • 247 posts

Posted 05 August 2011 - 11:14 PM

I think you will find that 'Enemy' event cards are not counted as units and so the effect wont work.

As soon as the Elf Archers are played in combat, the owner can refresh one of its exhausted strongholds or cities.  This, and other influence cards, can be used during that combat to trigger any effects that require influence.  They cannot be used to gain cards during the combat, but must wait until the combat is over and you can make other actions.  Cheers!



#4 Shenzou

Shenzou

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 06 August 2011 - 09:46 AM

 Yep - the rules clearly state that an "Enemy" is not a "Unit" and vice versa.



#5 MajMalfunction

MajMalfunction

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 09 August 2011 - 12:50 AM

Think of Enemy cards as another player.  You can't use the destroy effects on them. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS