Jump to content



Photo

Smallest Blip Pile


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Ologotai

Ologotai

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 03 August 2011 - 10:00 PM

Hi guys

Played my first game yesterday (solo) - a win with the red, grey and blue teams with three Space Marines lost - albeit I rescued one right at the end. 

Love the Power Field and Intimidate abilities - they really helped me out!  Also - the Librarian managed to kill four stealers in a single go with his Psychic attack ability!

The only questions I had were about blip piles:

1.  In the final location I had the blue team Intimidate a swarm of five 'stealers.  Both blip piles were empty at the time.

Does that mean I decide whether to place the intimidates stealers in either the right or left positions?  Or given that basically both blip piles are empty can I not use the Intrimidate ability?

2.  Also - assuming I had both blip piles containing the same number of cards - would I (or the current player in a multi-player game) just decide which pile to place the intimidated cards in?

Many thanks

Andy



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,257 posts

Posted 04 August 2011 - 01:58 AM

I believe in both cases the blip piles have equal number of cards (0 and 0 in example 1), you get to choose which blip pile to shuffle them back to.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Destructor

Destructor

    Member

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 07 August 2011 - 07:09 PM

 I would put the blip cards back into the pile that they are already on the side of- this would be consistent with every other blip-related rule in the game.



#4 loken14

loken14

    Member

  • Members
  • 342 posts

Posted 12 August 2011 - 08:57 AM

 i believe its your choice too because u can switch sides when the other side has a smaller blip pile






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS