Jump to content



Photo

Bridge Crossing (entering/leaving) question


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 rhall60918

rhall60918

    Member

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 02 August 2011 - 04:25 PM

Is it permissible to leave/enter a bridge or wooden bridge across all the other available hexside(s) (terrain permitting) of the bridge hex otherwise adjacent to the hexside graphically depicting the "end/entrance" hexside of the bridge? In other words, can squads and vehicles always enter/leave a bridge across any hexside (terrain permitting) besides either of the two hexsides depicting the ends of the bridge? or, must squads and vehicles always enter/leave a bridge hex only across either one of the two hexsides at opposite ends of the bridge?



#2 KlausFritsch

KlausFritsch

    Member

  • Members
  • 734 posts

Posted 02 August 2011 - 07:02 PM

rhall60918 said:

Is it permissible to leave/enter a bridge or wooden bridge across all the other available hexside(s) (terrain permitting) of the bridge hex otherwise adjacent to the hexside graphically depicting the "end/entrance" hexside of the bridge?

As far as I understand the rules, the answer is yes.

Some time ago, I sent the following question to FFG:

Normandy: The new two-hex bridge on board 24B and on the separate overlay seems to lead over swamp terrain. It also seems to be raised high over the surrounding terrain. Is the movement cost to enter such a two-hex bridge different when entering across a non-road hex-side from entering along a contiguous road?

This is the answer they sent me:

For simplicity's sake, no.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS