Jump to content



Photo

Conspiracy copy allowances


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Chibithulhu

Chibithulhu

    Member

  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 20 January 2009 - 12:05 PM

 The core rules set has printed that you can include up to 4 of the same conspiracy card. The card copy allowance general rule says no more than three. This is not a Golden Rule instance, but one of the rules contradicting themselves. Are conspiracies so special now that we can have one more of their copies than anything else?! Or is that 4x rule boffo?

~J~



#2 Veross

Veross

    Member

  • Members
  • 88 posts

Posted 20 January 2009 - 08:36 PM

In Deck you can have 3 copy of any card.

Conspiracy is a exeption - you can have 4 copies.

IMHO: it is rather unneccessary complexity, they should have done 3 for every card. Maybe designer forgot by himself that the number of copies of 1 card in deck was reduced to 3?



#3 PearlJamaholic

PearlJamaholic

    Member

  • Members
  • 541 posts

Posted 20 January 2009 - 09:01 PM

Veross said:

In Deck you can have 3 copy of any card.

Conspiracy is a exeption - you can have 4 copies.

IMHO: it is rather unneccessary complexity, they should have done 3 for every card. Maybe designer forgot by himself that the number of copies of 1 card in deck was reduced to 3?

was this the case then? i know marius emailed them about it but i never saw the post that said what ffg had to say about the ruling.



#4 Bard

Bard

    Member

  • Members
  • 99 posts

Posted 20 January 2009 - 09:09 PM

It's definitely just a mistake. The Conspiracy rules were copypasted from the Asylum Pack 3, and when that pack came out, the limit was still 4. It's just another mistake.

What I'd like to see with the future releases, is that someone actually read the finished cards and rules etc. Even once, please. This is getting quite embarassing for FFG.



#5 Marius

Marius

    Member

  • Members
  • 725 posts

Posted 20 January 2009 - 11:23 PM

Hmmm... Strange. I remember the new rules mention proofreaders in the credits... And now I can't find them. There is room for improvement there...



#6 Carioz

Carioz

    Member

  • Members
  • 318 posts

Posted 20 January 2009 - 11:59 PM

Maybe the lack of proofreaders' credits is a typo



#7 Chibithulhu

Chibithulhu

    Member

  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 21 January 2009 - 01:43 AM

 Looked like a copy-paste to me, and I'd never even SEEN AP3's ruleset! Thanks guys, I'm glad I'm not the only one who smelled "typo."

~J~



#8 PRODIGEE

PRODIGEE

    Member

  • Members
  • 539 posts

Posted 23 January 2009 - 04:00 AM

translating the rules in French, we did use the x3 copies statement .






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS