Jump to content



Photo

"Hidden Minefield" card question (Days of the Fox)


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 rhall60918

rhall60918

    Member

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 27 July 2011 - 02:33 PM

TThe "Hiden Minefield" strategy card from the Desert Tactics deck in DAYS OF THE FOX provides for placement anywhere except in any hex containing  an enemy unit. Is it therefore correct to understand that a minefield can otherwise be placed in ANY hex regardless of terrain, including bridges and buildings? If not not, then which terrain type(s) would prohibit the placement of a minefield in it? (Since it's not spelled out better anywhere in the rules, in the FAQs, or on the card itself, I'm assuming one can place the minefield anywhere.)



#2 Aussie_Digger

Aussie_Digger

    Member

  • Members
  • 323 posts

Posted 27 July 2011 - 05:47 PM

This is how I have always played it, the rule book dose not list any terrain types it can not be used in. In fall of tobruk my friend played this card on me and put it on one of the bridges which then left only one safe route open (if you could call it that, since alot of his firepower was directed over there). As for the building I guess it could represent the buildings being booby traped.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS