Jump to content



Photo

Basic Tactics cardplay question


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 653 posts

Posted 26 July 2011 - 09:31 PM

His!

 

I have a basic question about Tactics Cards:

How many Tactics cards can you play on your Turn?

 

a) 1
b) As many as you want (& are able to)
c) Something else (I'm unaware of)

 

 

Thanks!

L



#2 Maerimydra

Maerimydra

    Member

  • Members
  • 62 posts

Posted 27 July 2011 - 12:25 AM

I don't remember reading a rule about this, so my guess is as many as you want.



#3 sigmazero13

sigmazero13

    Rules Geek

  • Members
  • 1,895 posts

Posted 27 July 2011 - 04:04 AM

 Yup, there is no limit, as long as each card is eligible to be played (because of the "timing" listed on the card, and you didn't just recieve it that same season).

You can even play two copies of the same card during the same turn if you want.  For instance, two Battle Cry at the end of a battle to get a net +2 for each standing unit, or two Summon Lightnings to REALLY hurt your opponent before battle.

The one exception is Pillage; Corey has ruled that you cannot play two Pillage cards after the same battle.



#4 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 653 posts

Posted 30 July 2011 - 02:21 PM

Hi!

 

This is what Mr K answered back:

 

"You may play as many tactics cards as you want each turn as long as:
1) You do not play a tactics card that you acquired during this season
2) You do not play more than one copy of the same card

 


"I hope this answers your question!
-Corey Konieczka
VP of R&D
Fantasy Flight Games"

 



#5 sigmazero13

sigmazero13

    Rules Geek

  • Members
  • 1,895 posts

Posted 30 July 2011 - 04:18 PM

 I guess I can add this to my document, just in case anyone else has the same question :)

Although I may follow up on the 'more than one copy of the same card', as that's news to me; nothing in the rules prohibits this.  (And in fact contradicts an earlier ruling that specifically ALLOWED you to play multiple copies of the same card, although the Pillage card was later specifically exempted from this allowance).



#6 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 653 posts

Posted 31 July 2011 - 05:47 PM

HI):

 

So Corey contradicted his contradiction!

 

 

L



#7 sigmazero13

sigmazero13

    Rules Geek

  • Members
  • 1,895 posts

Posted 01 August 2011 - 05:16 AM

LETE said:

HI):

 

So Corey contradicted his contradiction!

 

 

L

The original ruling didn't contradict anything; there's nothing in the rules that says you can only play one copy of a card at a time.



#8 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 653 posts

Posted 01 August 2011 - 05:23 PM

HI:

 

dude, chill - t'was only a joke!

 

 

L

 



#9 sigmazero13

sigmazero13

    Rules Geek

  • Members
  • 1,895 posts

Posted 02 August 2011 - 05:26 AM

LETE said:

dude, chill - t'was only a joke!

 

I wasn't upset, just confused :D



#10 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 653 posts

Posted 06 August 2011 - 11:00 PM

Hi:

 

Was my comment

 a) a confusing contradiction

b) a contradictory confusion

c) just plain contradictory

d) just plain confusing

or

e) all the above?

 

 

L

 

 



#11 sigmazero13

sigmazero13

    Rules Geek

  • Members
  • 1,895 posts

Posted 07 August 2011 - 06:58 PM

 I'm not sure what you are asking. :)

My post above was referring to "he contradicted his contradiction", which means that the first ruling he made was a contradiction, and that the second ruling contradicted THAT ruling.   So saying "he contradicted his contradiction" was not really accurate; he contradicted his original ruling, but the original ruling did not contradict anything at the time.  IE - the only contradiction is between the two rulings themselves, and specifically that the later ruling is contradicting the first.

I hope that makes sense.  Maybe I'm misunderstanding what it is you are asking though.



#12 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 653 posts

Posted 11 August 2011 - 04:17 PM

Hiyas!

 

So, another of my jokes goes down in flames.  Yet I won't give up: Practice practice practice makes perfect!!!

 

 

 

L



#13 sigmazero13

sigmazero13

    Rules Geek

  • Members
  • 1,895 posts

Posted 11 August 2011 - 06:01 PM

LETE said:

Hiyas!

 

So, another of my jokes goes down in flames.  Yet I won't give up: Practice practice practice makes perfect!!!

 

It's not you, it's probably me :P  I've got a very bad "joke detector" on the internet :P






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS