Jump to content



Photo

sadist and healer


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Thewolfman32

Thewolfman32

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 25 July 2011 - 03:10 AM

i was playing as sadist, and there was a healer in my game making my power useless.do i get a new power?or do i just stay there uselessly

 



#2 Tiz

Tiz

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 07 September 2011 - 11:32 PM

You can just get a new power because another alien is trumping yours. Yea sometimes it sucks. However, there is a technology card that lets you randomly select a new alien power in addition to your own. So if you play with the tech variant, at least you can have a chance that you may not get stuck with an unsuccessful power.



#3 PJSlavner

PJSlavner

    Member

  • Members
  • 43 posts

Posted 08 September 2011 - 01:21 AM

Tiz said:

 

You can just get a new power because another alien is trumping yours. Yea sometimes it sucks.

Did you mean to say that you cannot get a new power if another alien is trumping yours?

 

You do not get a new power.  That is part of Cosmic Encounter.  Sometimes powers are made useless or less useful by other powers.  You just have to try to win with a weakened power.  I have been involved in many games in which the winner had a useless power or lost his power.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS