Jump to content


Frodo's ability

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 alansa



  • Members
  • 50 posts

Posted 24 July 2011 - 11:27 PM

 So Frodo can use Brown Quest Cards (White hobbit cards in the old edition) as * cards. Can he do the same with brown Legendary cards (feature cards)?

A strict reading of the rules would say he can't

#2 Shub-Niggurath



  • Members
  • 277 posts

Posted 27 July 2011 - 01:12 PM

You are right.

I only have the original game so you may need to translate the terms but - Frodo can use any white Hobbit cards, with one symbol only, as *Joker cards.  

(He can't use the non white cards in this way including Feature cards or those with more than one activity symbol on them as *Jokers).

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS