Jump to content



Photo

about the mercenary Hepkuk


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Eradicator

Eradicator

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 11 July 2011 - 09:25 AM

The card says , "when this mercenary whould be destroyed, you may instead destroy a freindly fighter in this system".

Following the rules as they are written if he is destroyed in a ground combat, it could take out a Fighter thats in the system instead....looks strange.



#2 Hugesinker

Hugesinker

    Member

  • Members
  • 110 posts

Posted 11 July 2011 - 01:51 PM

Eradicator said:

The card says , "when this mercenary whould be destroyed, you may instead destroy a freindly fighter in this system".

Following the rules as they are written if he is destroyed in a ground combat, it could take out a Fighter thats in the system instead....looks strange.

Yup, I guess that's true.  Pretty bizarre thematically-- the hit isn't very well aimed and accidentally catches a low-flying 'freindly' fighter instead?  You should probably find out if this should be an errata by submitting it as a Rules Question.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS