Jump to content



Photo

Making a deal with Barbarian


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 MarkHB

MarkHB

    Member

  • Members
  • 52 posts

Posted 03 July 2011 - 09:16 AM

Hi,

This came up last week when I was playing CE with my goddaughters, and it seems like the oblique answer in the FAQ is controversial.  If Barbarian successfully makes a deal with his opponent, does he then pillage their hand?  That certainly seems like a powerful disincentive to negotiate with him unless your hand is useless.

(For the record, we played that there was no pillage upon successful negotiation... perhaps self-serving since I wasn't the one playing as Barbarian, but it made sense at the time  ).



#2 PJSlavner

PJSlavner

    Member

  • Members
  • 43 posts

Posted 04 July 2011 - 01:57 AM

I believe a successful deal is not considered a win, just as an unsuccessful deal is not considered a loss.  Barbarian would not be able to use his power.



#3 The Warp

The Warp

    Member

  • Members
  • 315 posts

Posted 05 July 2011 - 07:37 AM

Barbarian does not loot in a deal, but for the record, and unsuccessful deal DOES count as a loss. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS