Jump to content



Photo

Question about "Devote to the Arts"


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Mark Theurer

Mark Theurer

    Member

  • Members
  • 106 posts

Posted 27 June 2011 - 04:09 AM

We played our first game last night and it went pretty smoothly.  However, we have a question about a city devoting itself to the arts.  We realize that this counts as the city's action for the turn but in the spending culture section it's written that "At any point during their City Management Phase, a player may choose to spend some or all of thier tokens to advance their culture level marker...". Can this only be done in conjunction with a "Devote" action or can you build with a city and then still spend culture tokens to advance on that track?

 

thanks,

 

Mark



#2 Mark Theurer

Mark Theurer

    Member

  • Members
  • 106 posts

Posted 27 June 2011 - 04:12 AM

Hi all,

 

Sorry, just saw that someone else asked basically the same question a few pages deep and it was answered.   No need to reply.

 

Thanks,

 

mark






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS