Jump to content



Photo

Horned Rat Ruination


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Sythorn

Sythorn

    Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 21 June 2011 - 09:40 AM

The rules for the horned rat state that the cost of figures he has in a region are used in lieu of corruption tokens when determining if he is the first or second ruiner.  When the old world card from the new expansion that increases the power cost of all figures by one is in play, does the increased cost of a figure count towards ruination for the horned rat, or merely the printed cost?  I'm highly torn on this one; on one hand, the rules do not say the "printed cost," but on the other, the example in parenthesis lists the value of each figure and is totally silent on the subject of increasing power point costs.

Unless I'm missing something, then by the RAW the ruination value should be the total cost of summoning a figure into that region, but this seems wrong somehow.



#2 tommh

tommh

    Member

  • Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 21 June 2011 - 10:11 AM

 What you paid to summon a figure is not its summoning cost. The summoning cost is the printed value on its upgrade card/faction card.

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS