Jump to content



Photo

Double Defense


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Sythorn

Sythorn

    Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 21 June 2011 - 04:41 AM

Slaanesh has a chaos card in the new expansion (the name of the card escapes me and the box isn't handy at the moment) that doubles the defense of your units in that region.  If two of these cards are played on the same region, does the second card double their printed defense or the newly doubled defense from the first card?  Basically, is the defense rating of the units tripled or quadrupled.



#2 Mr. Djingles

Mr. Djingles

    Member

  • Members
  • 40 posts

Posted 21 June 2011 - 06:02 AM

 According to the rules both cards apply their effects. First all the effects which are provided by the western card are applied and than all the effects provided by the eastern card. So after your unit's defence was increased once it will be increased one more time. Same thing happens with old nurgle's card which provides domination according to his corruption in the region.

So 2 cards of the same type will quadruple defense.



#3 Sythorn

Sythorn

    Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 21 June 2011 - 09:34 AM

Mr. Djingles said:

So 2 cards of the same type will quadruple defense.

That's how I ruled it when the issue came up during play, but it almost seemed too good to be true, so I wanted to see how others felt about it.  Thanks for the help!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS