Jump to content



Photo

Updated creature Rules - Lore & Melee attack's


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 pikeman

pikeman

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 20 June 2011 - 12:52 AM

Hi - i have a question,

 It states in the updated creature rules, that any Creature special attacks are applied Immediately you roll the correct Number of lore required for that attack - what happens to any normal die you may have also rolled a hit on?

 Is this hit also applied or ignored - dont think this is clear in the update.

 

thanks



#2 caradoc

caradoc

    Member

  • Members
  • 144 posts

Posted 20 June 2011 - 03:09 AM

The creature strikes and causes damage as normal, any lore rolled and therefore any special power unleashed is in addition to the normal combat damage inflicted.

Most powers are not normal combat damage, they force damage on surrounding units, cause creatures to regenerate and other things.

 

The dragons are an exception - their special powers are their breath weapons - they must be used as an alternative to normal combat, may only be used on units the dragon flies over, and you must spend lore (from your lore cup) to activate them.

 

Hope that helps!

 

Cheers,

Giles.



#3 pikeman

pikeman

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 23 June 2011 - 12:44 AM

Hi Giles - many thanks for the clarification -

 

by the way tried the TROLL add on for first time this week, have had this for ages and not got round to it - i managed 2 attacks with the Troll = 12 die - not a single hit! - then he was charged by 2 units red cav and was killed outright with combination of hits and blocked retreat moves - so that was well worth the wait then ;)

 

Garry






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS