Jump to content


Horned Rat - Nurgle dial advancement puzzle

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Oldster



  • Members
  • 39 posts

Posted 18 June 2011 - 11:28 PM

In last preview of The Horned Rat we can read "We saw Nurgle get four dial advances in one turn (advances, not just tokens - if he can pull off the combo, Nurgle actually has the ability to gain five dial advances in one turn."

How is that possible? I've chcecked all cards and I don't see it.


#2 mi-go hunter

mi-go hunter


  • Members
  • 412 posts

Posted 19 June 2011 - 04:37 AM

Yeah, maybe they mean dial advancement tokens. The most dial advancents Nurgle can ever gain in one turn is three (only one Nurgle's Quest), so that must clearly be a mistake.

#3 tommh



  • Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 19 June 2011 - 06:23 AM

 Actually using Nurgle's quest you can get 4 advances. The immediate wheel advance does not stop you from getting a advancement token for the region nor does it stop you from getting a wheel advancement since the card effect is not a wheel advancement condition. So you can get 1 advance during combat phase, one during the domination phase and then 2 more if Nurge have the most wheel advancement tokens.

In fact depending on you read Filth you could also get a wheel advance during the summoning phase as well. Meaning Nurgle could possible get 5 wheel advances. Of course if this does happen that Nurgle player deserves to win and the other players should have to wear dunce caps with tentacles attached.



© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS