Jump to content



Photo

Reflowing water


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 BeneathTheEarth

BeneathTheEarth

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 16 January 2009 - 07:10 PM

Your in a room with a low flood and you open a hatch to a room with high flood. What happens? This is my only point of confusion with the rules. I have been playing that it transfers high flood to the room you are in and makes the room that previously had a high flood a low flood now. I dont know if this is right but it sure is fun when you have lots of flooded areas to move the water all over and use it to put out a fire somewhere . Example..lets say the room to the right of me has a fire in it, the room I am in has a low flood and the room to my left has a high flood. I open the hatch to the room on the left letting water reflow to the room I am in making it the room with the high flood now. All I can do is "move", no action because I am in a room with a high flood. So I open the hatch to the right reflowing water and putting out the fire. Now all three room have a low flood and no fires and I still havent left my movement phase.Can anyone clarify the official ruling for me?  I kind of have a feeling that you just can not open a hatch to a high flood room if you are in a low flood room without first pumping the room you are in.



#2 TehTentacle

TehTentacle

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 16 January 2009 - 10:02 PM

Water doesn't flow between high water room and low water room. It is a bit confusing. you might also want to see the FAQ

http://www.faidutti....566&fichier=540



#3 BeneathTheEarth

BeneathTheEarth

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 17 January 2009 - 02:50 AM

Thats kind of what I figured. Thanks for the link to the FAQ.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS