Jump to content



Photo

TofG Gate of Heaven Divinity: How does it work?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Dreamspirals

Dreamspirals

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 02 June 2011 - 12:59 PM

The Gate of Infinity special reward Divinity states "Each time you use an Advantage card, draw two from the deck."

What does that mean? Is this a permanent effect? Does it last one turn? Thanks for any help.



#2 ElricOfMelnibone

ElricOfMelnibone

    Member

  • Members
  • 886 posts

Posted 02 June 2011 - 09:46 PM

I'm using my awful Spanish to ask on the Spanish forum. The designer himself answers the questions there, so we will definitely have a good answer.



#3 Tunte

Tunte

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 09 June 2011 - 11:15 PM

I believe that it would count for the rest of the game. Otherwise they would have written "on your next turn..."



#4 ElricOfMelnibone

ElricOfMelnibone

    Member

  • Members
  • 886 posts

Posted 09 June 2011 - 11:53 PM

I believe it too, but unfortunately haven't been able to confirm it on Spanish Forum...it's really strange they don't have issues over there...probably the spanish card is written in a more accurate way, leaving no space for interpretation.

Certainly it would be nice if sometimes FFG would drop on the forums and answers such questions. Be it their or Edge's "fault" the card is ill-written and requires a clarification. Since FFG and Edge are partners I don't believe contacting Edge in order to clarify would be a problem for FFG.



#5 Tunte

Tunte

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 10 June 2011 - 12:23 AM

Elric of Melniboné said:

I believe it too, but unfortunately haven't been able to confirm it on Spanish Forum...it's really strange they don't have issues over there...probably the spanish card is written in a more accurate way, leaving no space for interpretation.

Certainly it would be nice if sometimes FFG would drop on the forums and answers such questions. Be it their or Edge's "fault" the card is ill-written and requires a clarification. Since FFG and Edge are partners I don't believe contacting Edge in order to clarify would be a problem for FFG.

Well until we get errata or an FAQ, we'll do what the card says.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS