Jump to content



Photo

Smoke grenades


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Boghopper

Boghopper

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 29 May 2011 - 04:27 AM

 I sorry if this seams a daft question! If a path has a smoke grenade on it, I assume you can still move up to your movement allowance? There's no mention of movement in the rules.



#2 Carlos Castaneda

Carlos Castaneda

    Member

  • Members
  • 224 posts

Posted 29 May 2011 - 05:01 AM

Your characters can move freely.



#3 Boghopper

Boghopper

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 29 May 2011 - 11:26 PM

 Many thanks for answering, I just think it strange not having a movement penalty in smoke filled paths, when there is a combat penalty!

 



#4 Gaffophone

Gaffophone

    Member

  • Members
  • 40 posts

Posted 13 December 2012 - 09:36 PM

Hi !

I have another question about smoke grenade effects: if a player whithin smoke has a penalty of 2 dice, does it mean that if he doesn't have any weapon or token giving him more dice, he can't attack at all, even an adjacent square, assuming a "No weapon" attack is 2 dice pool ?

Thanks !



#5 ??!

??!

    Member

  • Members
  • 513 posts

Posted 14 December 2012 - 12:47 AM

I never thought about that, but I suppose so. That character would roll 0 dice in his attack roll, so the attack would be pointless. But how often do you encounter a character that doesn't have any weapons at all?



#6 Gaffophone

Gaffophone

    Member

  • Members
  • 40 posts

Posted 14 December 2012 - 05:58 AM

Sure ! In fact I was just wondering when I was reading the rules avergonzado_alegre






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS