Jump to content



Photo

Question about Arbalest


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Morpsele

Morpsele

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 27 May 2011 - 10:33 AM

 I know that i might be disturbing you guys with all my question but  i really want to play with the right rules. In hundred year wars the arbalest cummery card say that they cannot attack after moving and in the bearded brave they say that the unit with arbalest can attack with a -1d when they moved. Im just curious if the unit in bearded brave arent just normal crossbowman or the new arbalest card is the right one.

 

thank you very much



#2 toddrew

toddrew

    Member

  • Members
  • 621 posts

Posted 29 May 2011 - 02:19 AM

Don't worry about asking too many questions - this is a good place to get them answered ;)

It appears there has been a change in the arbalest rules - the old rule of "no fire on the move" seems to have been replaced by "1d on the move."  Essentially this is the same rule as the crossbow - though strictly speaking, if there were to be a blue banner crossbow, it would battle with 2d (-1d) on the move instead of 1d under the new arbalestier rules.  Perhaps at some point this will be addressed in an official capacity, but it seems pretty clear that that is FFG's intent, to have the new arbalest rules be global.



#3 Morpsele

Morpsele

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 29 May 2011 - 04:53 AM

 tThan you very much todd.  Im getting alot of expansion in not to long a time im still trying to play them all.  Im Glad that you guys are willing to help. 

Thanks to every one.



#4 selbuorT

selbuorT

    Member

  • Members
  • 77 posts

Posted 08 June 2011 - 06:36 PM

Toddrew is right.

We discussed that the other day because of our WoB-Relaunch. It's like everything points to the Arbalest-Rules changed.
In the expansion Bearded Brave you could see, that the weapponcard of the Arbalest changed and the card of specialists too.

It's not a matter of the drwarven, it's about the weapon. The Arbalest changed silently

So we will treat it in our new www.worldofbattlelore.de

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS