Jump to content



Photo

Building a city with a scout stacked with other figures


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Weinfest

Weinfest

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 23 May 2011 - 12:49 AM

Hi there,

lately we had a question occuring: If a scout is stacked with one or more other figures, let's say two armies, and the player would build a city using the scout in start of turn phase, what happens to the armies, since they actually may not be placed in own city centers? Are they removed from the board as well as the scout, may they be placed in the outskirts of the city immediately or is it just not possible to build a city in this case?

Thanks for any helpful ideas! (-:



#2 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 562 posts

Posted 23 May 2011 - 03:33 AM

I for one would say that you would reposition the armies to the city outskirts either individually, allowing the two armies to cover two ingress directions, or as a group, since they initially are in the same square anyway.


Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum


#3 mikko_r

mikko_r

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 25 May 2011 - 10:07 PM

The amry figures move to adjacent square they legally can. This is in the rules page 13.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS