Jump to content



Photo

Basic question about ordering more then 1 unit with an order card.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Ken on Cape

Ken on Cape

    Member

  • Members
  • 272 posts

Posted 22 May 2011 - 03:36 AM

I can't find this in the rules. When you order more then one unit with n order card do you move one unit, then attack with that unit, move next unit, attack with that unit? Or do move all units then attack with them all?



#2 Ser Folly

Ser Folly

    Member

  • Members
  • 232 posts

Posted 22 May 2011 - 06:13 AM

Ken on Cape said:

I can't find this in the rules. When you order more then one unit with n order card do you move one unit, then attack with that unit, move next unit, attack with that unit? Or do move all units then attack with them all?

 

In the German rules it is quite clear:

First all units move in any order and then all units attack in any order (not necessarily the order of movement).


Descent - Star Wars LCG - Netrunner - X-Wing - Arkham Horror - Elder Sign - Battlestar Galactica - Warhammer: Diskwars - Kingsburg - Edge of the Empire - Civilization - Bloodbowl Teammanager - Rune Age - Letters from Whitechapel - Cadwallon - Lord of the Rings LCG ... looks like I love FFG stuff :huh:


#3 Locovividus

Locovividus

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 22 May 2011 - 11:06 AM

Ser Folly is correct.

For your reference, the Rulebook covers it on Page 15, 3rd paragraph under "Ordering Units", which reads: "Units can move and/or attack when ordered. If a player wishes to move any of his ordered units, he must execute all of their movement before any of his ordered units attack. However, an ordered unit is never forced to move or attack. A player can choose to have his unit do one or the other instead of both, if he wishes (see moving and attacking on pages 17–18)."






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS