Jump to content



Photo

Pursueing and engagement tokens


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Ser Folly

Ser Folly

    Member

  • Members
  • 170 posts

Posted 20 May 2011 - 04:31 AM

I found a similar question in another thread but it wasn't answered to my satisfaction...

 

My unit pursues an enemy unit that had to retreat a hex. Now my unit is next to the original enemy and another enemy unit.

 

Question: Do I put an engagement token between me and the taget of the pursuit's attack (e.g. the originally targeted unit)?

 

And there comes another one: Do Kennelmasters' dogs suffer from the ranged attack restrictions (max. 2 dice)? On the one hand my (German) rulebook says something like "units using a ranged attack", on the other hand the dogs never have an actual 'attack die' to start with because it is determined by chance (die roll). Do I have to roll and then neglect everything that is above 2 dice (blue or red shields)?

 

Thanks


Descent - Star Wars LCG - Netrunner - X-Wing - Arkham Horror - Elder Sign - Battlestar Galactica - Warhammer: Diskwars - Kingsburg - Edge of the Empire - Civilization - Bloodbowl Teammanager - Lord of the Rings LCG ... looks like I love FFG stuff :huh:


#2 Ser Folly

Ser Folly

    Member

  • Members
  • 170 posts

Posted 20 May 2011 - 08:00 AM

Ser Folly said:

 Do Kennelmasters' dogs suffer from the ranged attack restrictions (max. 2 dice)?

What I mean by that is the restrictions for 'shooting' out of a building...is there no editing function on this forum?


Descent - Star Wars LCG - Netrunner - X-Wing - Arkham Horror - Elder Sign - Battlestar Galactica - Warhammer: Diskwars - Kingsburg - Edge of the Empire - Civilization - Bloodbowl Teammanager - Lord of the Rings LCG ... looks like I love FFG stuff :huh:


#3 DragonWhimsy

DragonWhimsy

    Member

  • Members
  • 118 posts

Posted 21 May 2011 - 01:57 AM

There is but or some strange reason it's on a very short timer. It really sucks for my "BoW Resource" thread. There's no way to update the original post and as I can't copy and paste the BBC code directly so I can't simply repost either.


"Do you know the difference between an error and a mistake, Ensign? Anyone can make an error, but that error doesn't become a mistake until you refuse to correct it." -Grand Admiral Thrawn

 


#4 Ser Folly

Ser Folly

    Member

  • Members
  • 170 posts

Posted 23 May 2011 - 11:41 PM

Just got the answer from Rob Kouba and that it'll be worthwhile posting it:

"1) If you attack that unit again then yes. You could choose not to
attack or attack the other unit in which case an engagement token may
or may not be necessary.

2) As stated on pg. 24 of the rules (well English rules anyway), the
roll technically determines the rank of the unit which then determines
the base attack dice.

This is circumvented only if a Valor or Morale result is rolled.

Kennelmasters suffer from the ranged attack restrictions if using the
dog attack only when in a building as well as the forest (not specific
to ranged attackers).

Thanks for the questions. I will probably throw that in the FAQ since
even veteran players seem to equate the Dogs of War roll with directly
determining dice rather than rank."


Descent - Star Wars LCG - Netrunner - X-Wing - Arkham Horror - Elder Sign - Battlestar Galactica - Warhammer: Diskwars - Kingsburg - Edge of the Empire - Civilization - Bloodbowl Teammanager - Lord of the Rings LCG ... looks like I love FFG stuff :huh:





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS