Jump to content



Photo

Moving and Stacking Limits


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Bugman67

Bugman67

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 12 May 2011 - 09:07 AM

Hello,

A question came up that we could not find clarification in the rules about. Whe does the stacking limit take effect?

A player had a stacking limit of 2. He had 2 units in a square and then wanted to move a 3rd through the square which contained his other to units. Since the 3rd unit was not stopping in the square, is move legal?

Thanks and have a great day!



#2 Abyad

Abyad

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 15 June 2011 - 06:31 AM

Someone had the same question and asked FFG about it, he got this as response from Kevin Wilson (the designer):

 

"You can't violate the stacking limit even for an instant."

 

(boardgamegeek.com/thread/652197/movement-stacking-rules-question-urgent/page/1)

 

So it's not allowed.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS