Jump to content



Photo

Mystical Disregard question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Organous

Organous

    Member

  • Members
  • 35 posts

Posted 12 May 2011 - 06:07 AM

I'm sure I already know the answer to this, but will Mystical Disregard also negate the domination points of the card it covers?  I believe the intent is that it would, but the upgrade only talks about the effect.



#2 bioball

bioball

    Member

  • Members
  • 199 posts

Posted 13 May 2011 - 07:50 AM

I would agree as with you as well. Why the old card is not removed I dunno, unless its so that effects that key off a card being *played* will still take effect or some similar subtle wording.



#3 Organous

Organous

    Member

  • Members
  • 35 posts

Posted 20 May 2011 - 08:03 AM

My only issue remaining is if the card covered has any cost to it, does that cost no longer exist for the purpose of domination?  I believe the intent is that the card will be gone entirely, therefore removing the cost.  I just want confirmation about that.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS