Good day to all of you,
Just a few days ago I laid my hands on this rich game and I 'm in the process of familiarizing myself with the rules. There are certain things that elude me though. Ay help would be much appreciated...
1. The rules state that cards which modify income do so even when knelt. Does the same happen with cards which provide inluence?
2. Can cards with "Any phase: ..." , "Response: ..." etc. printed on their text with no reference to kneeling whatsoever, use these abilities when knelt? If Captain Groleo, for instance, is knelt, can he use his response when the prerequisite triggers?
3. In the case of cards such as those mentioned just above, do they use their ability only once per phase (or round) or as many times as possibly allowed? For instance, may I use a single card of Poisoned Wine as many times as I wish in a phase (or round), provided I have sufficient influence to spend?
4. In the case of Maester Aemon, I 've noticed that people consider him a fine asset in defending. From what I see, he cannot defend at all, lacking icons, and even if he could, he has to kneel to defend, so, being already knelt, cannot use his ability. Unless what they mean is that, having MA, use another character to defend against a military challenge, then, if you lose, pick MA to kill, then kneel him to counter the loss. Is that it?
5. Ambush cards can be played at any phase by spending influence. Theoretically speaking, let's say that I decide to play such a card during Marshalling and pay with influence (yeah, not a good idea, but, like I said, we 're speaking theoretically). May cards such as Street of Sisters (provided the ambush card has a corresponding icon imprinted) or Summer Sea be used to reduce the cost in influence?