Jump to content



Photo

Passage through Mirkwood - has 2 version of 3a?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 iGaveHimLife

iGaveHimLife

    Member

  • Members
  • 99 posts

Posted 03 May 2011 - 05:11 PM

Running though are 1st game now of a freshly open box... and found a weird thing.... the Passage of Mirkwood scenario has to different cards marked 3A... they are both called "a chosen path" but they have a different text on the 3B part of the card.... one of the 3B's has a win condition on it.... is this a type and it is meant to be 4a/b ? So mirkwood is a 4 card scenario?

What should i do with this extra card?
 



#2 MerricB

MerricB

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 03 May 2011 - 05:37 PM

 If you check 2b for Mirkwood, you'll discover that once you reach a Fork in the Road, you randomly choose between the two 3a/b cards to see which path you take - so you never quite know what your victory condition is until you reach the final challenge.

Cheers,

Merric



#3 iGaveHimLife

iGaveHimLife

    Member

  • Members
  • 99 posts

Posted 03 May 2011 - 05:40 PM

great thanks for the help






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS