Jump to content



Photo

quick rules question> Claude


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Mandalorian-M2

Mandalorian-M2

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 29 April 2011 - 08:48 PM

 hey there everyone, 

 

just had a quick rules question about Claude's ability 'CROSS COUNTER'

 

 

it states: +4attack / -2 Defense

 

question in mind: i understand the +4 attack, BUT does the (-2 Defense) signify a negative to CLAUDE, OR a negative affect when attacking a target model?

 

thanks for anyones help



#2 Shiro_Kuro

Shiro_Kuro

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 29 April 2011 - 09:40 PM

 The -2 Defense applies to Claude's Defense while the Counterattack is resolved.

Normally with a Counterattack, you make a regular Dodge roll. If you aren't hit, you can make a normal Attack at -2 Attack.

With Claude's Special Counterattack, he makes a Dodge roll, but his Defense is reduced by 2. Even if he is hit, he still gets to make an Attack afterwards, at +4 Attack.

One must also note that the usual modifiers for a Basic Ability still apply to Special Abilities. The Attack made as part of a Counterattack gets a -2 Attack penalty. This combines with Cross Counter's +4 Attack modifier, so the Attack part of Claude's Counterattack will actually be at +2.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS