Jump to content



Photo

Need Help! What happen when location card with enough process token in the staging area?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 arms02

arms02

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 28 April 2011 - 04:14 PM

does the location card go to discard pole as it explored? 



#2 Cabelos

Cabelos

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 28 April 2011 - 04:16 PM

I don't believe a Location can get Progress tokens until you Travel to it, at which time it leaves the Staging area. A Location in the Staging area is not being explored, so any Progress tokens received will be sent to the Quest card.



#3 conykchameleon

conykchameleon

    Member

  • Members
  • 158 posts

Posted 28 April 2011 - 04:29 PM

 

The above poster is incorrect.

pg 15: "If a location ever has as many progress tokens as it has quest points, that location is considered explored and is discarded from play."

 

Ever means ever. (Including the staging area)



#4 Anduril82

Anduril82

    Member

  • Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 28 April 2011 - 04:31 PM

Also, when the Northern Tracker from the Spirit deck commits to a quest, progress tokens are placed on each location in the staging area.



#5 Cabelos

Cabelos

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 28 April 2011 - 04:57 PM

Indeed, I have not played all the Spheres and forgot that there might be cards that grant Progress tokens independent of the Quest phase. Thanks for the assist. 



#6 pumpkin

pumpkin

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,112 posts

Posted 28 April 2011 - 08:19 PM

It's worth checking out the FAQ thread if you have any more issues as that has answers to a lot of the common questions

http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_foros_discusion.asp?efid=201&efcid=4&efidt=479840

Hope this helps






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS