Jump to content



Photo

Quick question regarding progress tokens


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 sputang

sputang

    Member

  • Members
  • 40 posts

Posted 28 April 2011 - 09:43 AM

Something that came up last night on scenario two.  Do you keep piling on progress tokens onto the quest if you don't satisfy all the completion conditions?  We still had the hill troll in play on the first phase but we wanted to stack a couple more tokens on the quest in case an encounter or shadow card removed some.  We interpreted it as yes, but the rulebook isn't clear.  It just says the quest is complete as soon as enough tokens are on it.



#2 Toqtamish

Toqtamish

    Toqtamish

  • Members
  • 2,995 posts

Posted 28 April 2011 - 09:54 AM

I would say yes as nothing says you cannot. Really for most quests it will be pointless but won't hurt anything.



#3 Apophenia

Apophenia

    Member

  • Members
  • 131 posts

Posted 28 April 2011 - 10:01 AM

There are Enemy and Treachery cards that remove progress tokens so it would be to your advantage to keep track of how many extra progress tokens you have on the quest.  



#4 Kitsune Rei

Kitsune Rei

    Member

  • Members
  • 43 posts

Posted 30 April 2011 - 07:44 AM

We also played it as they continue to stack beyond the required value in case some were removed before we completed the other objective. Seems to make sense.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS