Jump to content



Photo

Players optional engagement phase and counting threat?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Baldner

Baldner

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 28 April 2011 - 12:03 AM

Hoi

Are we in the optional engagement phase allowed to engage an enemy with HIGHER threat then then the player has?

Does the threat even count in the optional engagement phase or is it only used for the engagement checks?



#2 Paul Grogan

Paul Grogan

    Member

  • Members
  • 451 posts

Posted 28 April 2011 - 12:34 AM

Baldner said:

Hoi

Are we in the optional engagement phase allowed to engage an enemy with HIGHER threat then then the player has?

Does the threat even count in the optional engagement phase or is it only used for the engagement checks?

 

You can engage any one enemy in the staging area.  So, yes.



#3 Kitsune Rei

Kitsune Rei

    Member

  • Members
  • 43 posts

Posted 30 April 2011 - 07:10 AM

Yes, the threat check is just to see if they choose to engage YOU. Its generally good to take care of the biggies before they come to you if you can. I think the only one I know of that doesn't let you under certain conditions is the sniper- you can't engage it if other monsters are left.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS