I just got the game, haven't had a chance to play yet but will do so tomorrow solo.
One question in my mind from reading rules. A hero engages the quest and then is exhausted, meaning he or she can't now travel or defend against any engagements and attacks. If I have three heroes, and one engages the quest, the other two are ready and free to deal with threats and enemy engagements, right? In other words, all heroes are considered "on the quest" even if only one hero is actually engaging it and thus exhausted.
So, with three heroes: one hero engages quest in Quest Phase and is exhausted. Another hero could, if I wished, travel in the travel phase and get exhausted. Then my last hero can defend if engaged in the Encounter and Combat phases? Is this how it goes?
Sorry if these basic questions have been asked and answered before.