Taking further advantage of your time, there are a few more questions to ask. I suspect the answers, but it's always better to be sure...
1. Whenever "Arkham" is mentioned in a card text, I suppose it refers to the larger portion of the board, the one with the 9 neighborhoods in it AND NOT to the "Outskirts", "Sky" and, naturally, the "Lost in time and space" sections. For instance, whenever a card mentions interaction with monsters in Arkham, monsters in the outskirts and the sky are excluded. Correct?
2. Cards that mention interaction with monsters in the streets of Arkham, refer to monsters in the street areas (the rectangular boxes on the board) and not to locations. Correct?
3. Whenever I am in another world and an encounter forces me to return to Arkham without any further details, I return to the original point of entry to the other world. Correct?
4. In the above example, I still get the "explored" marker. Correct?
5. In the above example, if I return to another open gate to another world, courtesy of the Gate Box unique item, I still get the "explored" marker. Correct?
6. The "faq" analyze in further detail the way the flying monsters move. Let's see if I understood things correctly, by using some examples:
If a Nightgaunt appears in the Woods and the Mythos card I drew has a slash in it, thus forcing the monster to move:
a. If there is an investigator in the Woods, the monster stays where it is.
b. If there are no investigators in the Woods, but there is one to the Uptown street area, the monster moves there.
c. If there are no investigators in the Woods or the Uptown street area, but there are investigators to neighboring street areas, such as Southside streets, it makes no difference. The only connected street area to the Woods was the Uptown and, since there are no investigators there, the monster moves to the sky.
d. If there are no investigators in the Woods or the Uptown street area, but there are investigators in other Uptown locations, it makes no difference. The monster still moves to the sky.
e. When the monsters is in the sky and a Mythos card drawn has the "/" dimension symbol on it, the monster is eligible to move and may move to any street area (but no location) on the board, as long as it contains an investigator. If there are no investigators in street areas, the monster stays in the sky.
f. If there are investigators in street areas, but the card drawn has not the corresponding dimension symbol for the monster in the sky to move (i.e. the "/" in our example), the monster stays in the sky.
Am I correct to the above?
7. When a monster moves to a location with an investigator in it nothing happens at this time. When, in the next turn, the investigator moves has to either fight the monster or evade it. Correct?
8. What happens to an investigator fighting an A.O. who doesn't remove Stamina or Sanity tokens (i.e. Shub-Niggurath) and he runs out of stamina or sanity? For instance, the investigator entered combat with 2 sanity left and decides to use "Dread Curse..." which consumes 2 sanity tokens. The rules mention that whenever an investigator is reduced to 0 stamina / sanity in the final combat he 's devoured, but they also mention that this loss has to come from an A.O's attack. In the above example, the sanity was lost by casting a spell. Logic dictates that the investigator is either driven insane (my example) or knocked unconscious (in another possible example), but not devoured. In any case, he no longer participates in combat. He 's off and, if he was the last investigator standing, the A.O. wins. Am I correct?
9. Continuing the above example, what happens if the investigator faces an A.O. who does remove sanity tokens (i.e. Hastur) and loses his last sanity tokens to a spell? Technically, there is a loophole to the rules, since his sanity was not reduced to 0 by Hastur as the rules dictate and he may go on indefinitely till he defeats the A.O. Logically speaking again, he should be treated as devoured, since the battle with Hastur demands that you don't run out of sanity, but the way the rules are worded leave out cases such as the one I just mentioned.
That's all! Thank you for your time!