Jump to content



Photo

Stand Together question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 daveman006

daveman006

    Member

  • Members
  • 55 posts

Posted 27 April 2011 - 01:42 AM

How does Stand Together work exactly?  For example say you have a Hill Troll and a Warg attacking you and you have Gimli, Thalin, and Gondorian Spearman readied.  You play Stand Together and declare all 3 as defenders.  Do the attack still resolve seperately or does the total damage from all enemies get subtracted from the total defense of the characters?  Also I assume that the damage is determined by the player and can split up by the defenders but dont know if this is true. Thanks.



#2 Zambo

Zambo

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 27 April 2011 - 02:26 AM

daveman006 said:

How does Stand Together work exactly?  For example say you have a Hill Troll and a Warg attacking you and you have Gimli, Thalin, and Gondorian Spearman readied.  You play Stand Together and declare all 3 as defenders.  Do the attack still resolve seperately or does the total damage from all enemies get subtracted from the total defense of the characters?  Also I assume that the damage is determined by the player and can split up by the defenders but dont know if this is true. Thanks.

 

You may declare multiple defenders each time an Enemy attacks when Stand Together has been played on a player - those defenders still need to exhaust to defend, though.  Yes, you allocate the damage amongst the defenders as you see fit.



#3 pumpkin

pumpkin

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,112 posts

Posted 27 April 2011 - 02:53 AM

This question and its answer appears in the FAQ thread, here:

 

http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_foros_discusion.asp?efid=201&efcid=4&efidt=479840&efpag=0

 

 

Hope this helps






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS