Jump to content


0 Cost Cards, any deck?

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Mighty Jim

Mighty Jim


  • Members
  • 507 posts

Posted 27 April 2011 - 12:28 AM

Cards have to be played in specific decks so that they have resources to be played with. Does this mean that 0 cost cards- i.e. Stand together, Common Cause, can be played in any deck even without heroes from the spheres they belong to?

#2 Acererak



  • Members
  • 78 posts

Posted 27 April 2011 - 12:31 AM


Rules, p.12

#3 Magus Edge

Magus Edge


  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 27 April 2011 - 01:52 AM

I second Acererak.

#4 mason240



  • Members
  • 163 posts

Posted 27 April 2011 - 02:39 AM

Mighty Jim said:

Cards with a cost of zero do not require a resource to be
spent in order to pay their cost, but they do require
at least one hero under that player’s control to have a
resource icon that matches the card’s sphere.

#5 Mighty Jim

Mighty Jim


  • Members
  • 507 posts

Posted 27 April 2011 - 08:52 PM

Ok, hadn't spotted that. Thanks for pointing it out folks.

Still seems a bit odd to me- I'd have liked them to have put in some more explanation about the rationale behind this.

#6 sputang



  • Members
  • 40 posts

Posted 28 April 2011 - 05:04 AM

Probably to maintain the sphere theme with the 0 cost cards.  Otherwise, all zero cards might as well have been neutral. 

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS