Engaging

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 daveman006

daveman006

• Members
  • 55 posts

Posted 25 April 2011 - 08:55 PM

Sorry I am a total newb at this game just got it today.  If an enemy is engaged and the quest phase comes, is that creature still considered to be in the staging area as far as calcualating threat?  I couldn't find anything in the rules about this so... I am asking the forum

#2 Artumnis

Artumnis

• Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 25 April 2011 - 09:06 PM

No, only from cards in the staging area.

Step 3: Quest Resolution
Finally, the players compare the combined willpower
strength of all committed characters against the
combined threat strength of all cards in the staging
area.

#3 Entropy42

Entropy42

• Members
  • 650 posts

Posted 26 April 2011 - 04:18 AM

Wow.  I was totally playing this wrong.  No wonder it was impossible to ever win Willpower checks with the Tactics deck.

On that note, for players looking for added difficulty, disengage all enemies at the end of each round.

#4 Titan

Titan

• Members
  • 565 posts

Posted 26 April 2011 - 05:03 AM

Tactics deck is extremely low on willpower. Even with engaged enemies, you'll find it hard to win quests. And if you start getting a lot of locations, you will be in serious trouble. 

#5 Entropy42

Entropy42

• Members
  • 650 posts

Posted 26 April 2011 - 06:45 AM

Titan said:

Tactics deck is extremely low on willpower. Even with engaged enemies, you'll find it hard to win quests. And if you start getting a lot of locations, you will be in serious trouble.