Jump to content



Photo

Combat vs Direct Damage


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 rapatpamp

rapatpamp

    Member

  • Members
  • 161 posts

Posted 25 April 2011 - 05:45 AM

Sorry if this has been talked about but if a card deals damage (goblin sniper for instance) does it bypass your defense rating?



#2 HyenaSpotz

HyenaSpotz

    Member

  • Members
  • 46 posts

Posted 25 April 2011 - 08:07 AM

 Yes, it does. (Technically it doesn't "bypass" it since defense strength never comes into play in that circumstance, but that's semantics.)

A character's defense strength only matters when he or she is defending. Cards like Goblin Sniper, The Necromancer's Reach, and Dol Guldur Orcs just deal straight-up damage to characters.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS