Jump to content



Photo

Dunhere beats hummerhorns?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 vermillian

vermillian

    Member

  • Members
  • 882 posts

Posted 23 April 2011 - 04:51 PM

Howdy. There's a hummehorns in play, and I've got dunhere. Gonna one shot it with Dunhere and take no damage, or does dunhere's 'attack' count as Hummerhorns 'engaging' me, which would result in 5 damage to a hero?

 

Thanks! 



#2 faith_star83

faith_star83

    Member

  • Members
  • 262 posts

Posted 23 April 2011 - 05:47 PM

Well, basically yes.

Just keep in mind that before Dunhere can shoot, there is the encounter phase where you have to check whether or not the hummerhorns engage. Should the check fail and you didn't optionally engage them, Dunhere is free to shoot



#3 sputang

sputang

    Member

  • Members
  • 40 posts

Posted 23 April 2011 - 06:55 PM

That's exactly how we deal with Hummerhorns.  And goblin snipers and wargs!



#4 qwertyuiop

qwertyuiop

    Member

  • Members
  • 815 posts

Posted 23 April 2011 - 07:37 PM

 Ghetto blast those stupid bees. Dunhere rides up and proper murders them.  My teammate did that tonight. 

Dunhere can attack enemies in the staging area without them becoming engaged. Why buy the cow when you can get the milk for free?

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS