Jump to content



Photo

Forest Snare


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Uthanar

Uthanar

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 21 April 2011 - 08:21 PM

I'm unclear on how I can get this card played.  In the rules for the Planning Phase it says that only during this time are you able to play Attachment's.  This card seems nearly impossible to play during that phase.  Was this card supposed to have some exception to the standard rule that should have been placed on the card or am I misunderstanding the rules?



#2 monkeylite

monkeylite

    Member

  • Members
  • 834 posts

Posted 21 April 2011 - 09:26 PM

Istm you get plenty of opportunity. If an enemy survives a round of combat then it will be considered to be engaged during the next round's planning phase.



#3 CAlexander

CAlexander

    Member

  • Members
  • 86 posts

Posted 22 April 2011 - 12:32 AM

Forest Snare is ridiculous good, and is pretty much the only way I've managed to win Scenario 2. Yes, if a nasty monster comes out you have to let it beat on you for a round, but this will let you completely nullify it as a threat.



#4 Uthanar

Uthanar

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 22 April 2011 - 10:13 AM

So Monsters never unengage?  That would be where I was unclear.  So you really only deal with monsters hurting you on questing for 1 round before they engage (unless they are too high to engage you and you don't go and pull them), right?



#5 Apophenia

Apophenia

    Member

  • Members
  • 131 posts

Posted 22 April 2011 - 10:21 AM

Uthanar said:

 

So Monsters never unengage?  That would be where I was unclear.  So you really only deal with monsters hurting you on questing for 1 round before they engage (unless they are too high to engage you and you don't go and pull them), right?

 

 

Pretty much. There are a couple of exceptions like A Light in the Dark which lets you move an enemy back into staging or Wargs who sometimes run back to staging area after they attack you. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS