Jump to content



Photo

[Rules question] Setup versus threat.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Sky

Sky

    Member

  • Members
  • 62 posts

Posted 20 April 2011 - 10:06 AM

Last part of setup is fulfilling the "A1" side text of the quest card. I draw a card - it was treachery - it ordered me to increase my threat by for each hero not commited to the quest. Shall I:

A. rise my threat by 3?

B. Ignore the text, as heros cannot be commited to the qyest in the setup phase?

 



#2 pumpkin

pumpkin

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,112 posts

Posted 20 April 2011 - 10:10 AM

I think A)

The card should always provide some kind of hindrance to the Heroes. If you draw that at the start tough luck, at least the staging area will be clear when you start...



#3 pwvogt

pwvogt

    Member

  • Members
  • 76 posts

Posted 20 April 2011 - 10:56 AM

 I agree, option A.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS