Jump to content



Photo

Rules Question - Locations


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Bohemond

Bohemond

    Member

  • Members
  • 566 posts

Posted 20 April 2011 - 05:04 AM

If you have a location in the staging area and place a number of progress tokens on it (through various card effects) equal to its quest points, is it discarded even though it is not an active location?  I would assume that it is, but wanted to get other people's opinions on the matter. 

 



#2 rings

rings

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,253 posts

Posted 20 April 2011 - 05:07 AM

I would agree, the only thing I find is that locations are discarded when they have the requisite # of tokens...


Oh, King eh? Very nice...

#3 monkeylite

monkeylite

    Member

  • Members
  • 834 posts

Posted 20 April 2011 - 05:08 AM

rings said:

 

I would agree, the only thing I find is that locations are discarded when they have the requisite # of tokens...

 

 

Yeah, '6. Quest Points' description on page 6 makes this pretty clear, imo. And p.15 says 'if a location ever has as many progress tokens...'

 



#4 Acererak

Acererak

    Member

  • Members
  • 78 posts

Posted 20 April 2011 - 05:09 AM

Yes, I also agree those get discarded even if not active Locations.



#5 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,290 posts

Posted 20 April 2011 - 07:17 AM

Don't edit your post after someone has made a new reply, it'll leave the "new" tag as permanent .

 

(just FYI and also to get rid of the new tag)


"A dirty mind is its own reward."





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS