Jump to content



Photo

Introducing Scrambler


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 xagyg

xagyg

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 19 April 2011 - 06:40 PM

SCRAMBLER
(Thanks to Jack Reda for suggesting that this rule variant could in fact be an alien. It works well as an alien).
(Big thanks to Bill Martinson for tidying and tightening up the wording, and putting it into CE speak).

You have the power to Mobilize. As an ally, after encounter cards are revealed, you may use this power to increase your ships in the encounter. You may bring additional ships from any of your home colonies, subject to the normal limit for an ally (usually 4), and/or you may bring any number of additional ships from your colonies in the same system as the targeted planet, even exceeding that limit.
Ally Only – Optional – Reveal

Wild: If you are not a main player or ally, after encounter cards are revealed, you may ally with the defense even if you were not invited.
Not Main Player or Ally – Reveal

Super: When using your power, you may add any number of additional ships from your colonies in the home systems of the offense and defense.
Ally Only – Reveal



#2 xagyg

xagyg

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 19 April 2011 - 06:49 PM

Original post http://boardgamegeek...rcement-variant






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS