Jump to content



Photo

engaged vs. staging area question


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 cleat64

cleat64

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 19 April 2011 - 01:34 PM

If a "monster" is not defeated I believe I read it stays engaged for the next turn.  I was disengaging each turn in my first solo game. So I'm wondering, does the "monsters" threat level count the next turn for the quest phase if it is still engaged from the previous turn?  

I may be missing something in the rules since I have only played one solo game so far.  Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

 



#2 Acererak

Acererak

    Member

  • Members
  • 78 posts

Posted 19 April 2011 - 01:45 PM

Enemy cards not defeated remain engaged until defeated or eliminated by other card effects (p.20 of rule book, last paragraph)

 

Enemies engaged are NOT in the staging area, so they don´t contribute to the threat level for questing. You can see this clearly in the examples and I believe in the tutorial videos of this page.

 

Hope it helps.

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS