Jump to content



Photo

Destiny can only give you a new colony? Never take decrease a colony for another player, right?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 corgrath

corgrath

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 19 April 2011 - 10:36 AM

This might be a newbie question, but I am asking anyway.

Lets say Blue and Red both have colonies on a foreign planet owned by Yellow (meaning a Yellow home planet).

In what scenarios is it possible to "remove" the Blue and Red colonies from Yellow's home planet (hence decreasing their number of colonies)?



#2 Kobold Curry Chef

Kobold Curry Chef

    Member

  • Members
  • 161 posts

Posted 19 April 2011 - 01:48 PM

Yellow would have to draw his own color in Destiny, and elect to attack one of the other player's foreign colonies in his system.

This is a rare occurrence, because it requires Yellow to give up the chance to gain a foreign colony for himself.



#3 corgrath

corgrath

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 19 April 2011 - 07:36 PM

Awesome, thanks for the reply!



#4 Toomai

Toomai

    Member

  • Members
  • 189 posts

Posted 20 April 2011 - 03:10 AM

Kobold Curry Chef said:

This is a rare occurrence, because it requires Yellow to give up the chance to gain a foreign colony for himself.
That said, if Yellow has lost his power or is afraid of losing it, or one player is ahead of the field and is likely to win soon otherwise, picking people off becomes viable.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS